Gladys Franco

Chair of the Board

Gladys Natalia Franco Rodriguez is a community organizer and educational leader. Gladys is Clerk of the Migration Advocacy Committee and has previously served as the vice-chair of the Board of Directors for the Puerto Rican Cultural Center in Springfield. She has 19 years of experience in the education field and has served as a history teacher, Supervisor of Leadership Development, and Assistant Principal in the Springfield and Holyoke Public Schools. She is currently a Special Education Coordinator in the Department of Youth Services and the County Houses of Correction in the Western, Central, and Northeast regions of the State through the Collaborative for Educational Services.

Bruce Hawkins


An activist and supporter of activists since the middle 1950's and in Northampton since 1961, Bruce (and his wife, Ruth Hawkins) have played a role in making Northampton as progressive as it is today. Bruce is a physicist with a sideline in computing, still active in research. His hobbies include hiking and landscape photography.

Avery Johnson


Jeff Napolitano

Founder and Board Member

Jeff is the founder of The Resistance Center for Peace and Justice. He was previously the Program Coordinator for the Western Massachusetts program of the American Friends Service Committee (AFSC), and has over a decade of experience in political organizing and training. He is a graduate of UMass Amherst and lives in Northampton with his two children.

Myra Lam

Board Member

Myra Lam began as an undergraduate intern with the AFSC of Western Massachusetts in 2011. She is a founding member of the TRC Board of Directors, and she currently serves as chair of TRC's Youth Committee. She teaches elementary school in South Hadley, and skates for Western Massachusetts Roller Derby.

Javier Luengo-Garrido

Board Member

Jenni Manfredi

Board Member

Chelsea Faria

Board Member