Social Justice Calendar of Western Massachusetts

Loading Events

Events for September 23, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

8:00 am

Ethnic Notions

September 23 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Welcome back to our Frances Crowe Films! We will be watching and discussing "Ethnic Notions," a documentary film that takes viewers on a disturbing voyage through American history, tracing for the deep-rooted stereotypes which have fueled anti-Black prejudice. Through these images--that permeat popular culture-- we can begin to understand the evolution of racial consciousness in […]

Find out more »

5:00 pm

“Resistance and Rescue in History and Memory. Rethinking Opposition in Nazi Germany” – A panel discussion of Mark Roseman’s new book

September 23 @ 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm

You can register for this event here: https://forms.gle/tiWMvzsieqGYo4Wb9 Lives Reclaimed. A Story of Rescue and Resistance in Nazi Germany (Holt, Henry & Company, Inc., 2019) tells the story of a little-known German left-wing group, based in the Ruhr, that survived the Nazi years and reached out during the Third Reich to assist Jews in the […]

Find out more »

7:30 pm

How to beat an election-related power grab by Donald Trump

September 23 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30 pm on Wednesday, repeating until September 30, 2020

September 23, 2020 - 7:30pm to September 24, 2020 - 9:30pm Zoom Webinar CHOOSE DEMOCRACY presents a two-session national workshop led by George Lakey, with Zein Nakhoda Part 1 of 2: Wednesday, September 23, 4:30pm PT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET Part 2 of 2: Wednesday, September 30, 4:30pm PT / 6:30pm CT / […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events

To submit an event via email, email calendar@theresistancecenter.org
If you have any suggestions, questions, or problems with this calendar, please email us or call us at (413) 584-8975